Pubs links

Pubs home

Pub of the Year

Pub of the Season

Improved pub award

LocAle - Promoting locally brewed beers

Local pub guides

Clubs which sell real ale (July 2016)

Branch chair Colleen presents the Pub of the Season Winter 2018/9 plaque to the staff at the Wuthering Heights, Stanbury, February 2019

Branch chair Colleen presents the Pub of the Season Winter 2018/9 plaque to Nicci and Darren at the Wuthering Heights, Stanbury, February 2019

Keighley and Craven CAMRA Pub Of The Year 2013: The Boltmakers Arms, Keighley, West Yorkshire

Colleen Holiday presents Pub of the Year 2013 to Phil Booth at the Boltmakers ArmsThe Boltmakers Arms on East Parade in Keighley has been judged the best in the whole of the Keighley and Craven CAMRA area, making it this year‘s branch Pub of the Year. Starting with all the Keighley and Craven pubs in the 2013 edition of the Good Beer Guide, local CAMRA members visited the pubs and marked them not only on the quality of the real ale, but also on other criteria including customer service, atmosphere, community focus and sympathy with CAMRA aims. The Boltmakers Arms now goes forward to represent the Keighley and Craven area in the Yorkshire Pub of the Year competition.

Phil Booth (right), the landlord of many years at the Boltmakers, and daughter Laura (2nd left) received the award from branch chair Colleen Holiday on Thursday 30th May. Taylors brewers Peter Eells and Andy Leman join in the congratulations.

Offering the entire range of Taylor‘s beers, the Boltmakers is well-known for its consistent beer quality. Two guest beers are also usually available. The Boltmakers is also accredited by CAMRA for its support of LocAle (always selling locally-produced beers) and real cider.

The Boltmakers won the Pub of the Year award in 2012 and has also won Pub of the Season several times under Phol‘s guiding hand: Summer 2011, Winter 2009/10, Spring 2008 and Summer 2005.

Disclaimer and Privacy Policy | Contact Keighley and Craven CAMRA | Copyright © Keighley and Craven CAMRA 1998-2020